Our School

Our Values

Ballinabranna School is a special place where everyone is made to feel safe and valued. We want every child to develop a love for learning and to be the best they can be. We are building a community where children respect themselves and other people, think for themselves and make sensible decisions, have their own voice and know that they are listened to equally, have the confidence and skills to communicate with others, know how to cope when things go wrong, are part of the community with the school at the centre, and have a positive outlook for the future. We achieve this through our key values.

Our Values

Respect, Empathy, Resilience, Self-Belief, Independence, Honesty and Ambition

Ballinabranna National School is a co-educational primary school, under the patronage of the Catholic Bishop of Kildare and Leighlin. A Roman Catholic School(which is established in connection with the Minister for Education) aims at promoting the full and harmonious development of all aspects of the person of the pupil: intellectual, physical, cultural, moral and spiritual, including a living relationship with God and with other people.  The school models and promotes a philosophy of life inspired by belief in God and in the life, death and resurrection of Jesus Christ.  The Catholic school provides Religious education for the pupils in accordance with the doctrines, practices and tradition of the Roman Catholic Church and promotes the formation of the pupils in the Catholic Faith.

While Ballinabranna National School has a Catholic ethos, it also has due recognition for all religions and none. 

Parents' Association

Our Parents’ Association play a key role in supporting the work of the school, through fundraising and organising many activities throughout the year. The Parents’ Association welcomes and appreciates the help of all parents to further the education of all children attending Ballinabranna NS. All parents in the school are automatically part of the Parents’ Association, and are encouraged to get involved with the work of the Committee where possible.

Our PA Committee 2021 are

Chairperson      Martha Watchorn

Treasurer          Olivia Flanagan

Secretary          Michelle Tunstead

School Newsletters